Need help finding the right tutor?

When do you want to start?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Have you received tutoring before?

Thanks! You'll be called typically within 24 hours by the tutor or company you contacted.

Featured By
Jenn tutors in Vacaville, CA

Jenn D.

Private tutor in Vacaville, CA


I am a recent graduate of Sonoma State University (May 2015)! I received a Bachelor of Arts degree in Biology, and minored in Applied Statistics. I am currently in the process of studying for the GRE as well as taking classes at SRJC for a Community Health Worker certificate program (and taking Spanish for funsies.. also it's helpful to know)! My immediate goal is to pursue my education and I am interested in applying for Public Health graduate programs within the next 5 years :)


I worked for Kumon Learning Center when I was in high school, and it is an after school program for preschool-high school students who want to improve or excel in math and/or reading. Though it is not necessarily a tutoring program, I did get to work closely with the younger students while I was there (preschool-kindergarten aged) as well as learned how to motivate students to complete their Kumon assignments. During my last year at Sonoma State, I was an Academic Mentor for the Homework Academy through Upward Bound, which is a pre-college TRiO program that students from underrepresented/underserved communities can apply to. I specifically tutored in all high school math and science courses. I was referred by the Upward Bound coordinator for the Sonoma County region to tutor one of her colleague's son. I tutored this particular high school senior in chemistry. I was also requested by the same Upward Bound coordinator to work with a student during Saturday Academy (all-day once a month event for students in Upward Bound, similar to but shorter than a regular school day with all subjects). I helped this student with his chemistry presentation. I currently work at another local Kumon, but this time around I do more behind-the-scenes work such as grading assignments and level completion exams, entering data from the assignments/exams, preparing individual student's files (each student has their own custom lesson plan according to their needs), and preparing other materials needed for both students and their parents in terms.


Mon/Wed/Fri after 7PM

Can Meet

Up to 30 minutes away at my regular hourly rate


One thing I definitely enjoy doing, in a big or small way, is exploring the world! I love to travel and I always try to when I can. I also like to try new restaurants and recipes. I try to attend a concert or two, and other music festivals at least twice a year. I enjoy watching documentaries and I do have the occasional Netflix binge.

Show More

Inquire About This Tutor


Most tutors respond within 48 hours.

Feel free to contact other tutors while you wait.

If this is your first request, please check your email (including your spam folder) to finish setting up your account!